Libros que me han prestado: The Five Ages of the Universe por Fred Adams y Greg Laughlin

por davidgp el 27/09/2007

Leyendo la contraportada me parece que el que la escribió se tira un poco de la moto. De todas formas, esto no deja que el libro se presente interesante. La explicación de la evolución del universo desde el Big Bang hasta nuestros días, obviamente, con los conocimientos que la astrofísica tiene en estos momentos.

The Five Ages of the Universe

De la contraportada

The Universe: A Biography

As the tewntieth century closed, Fred Adams and greg Laughlin captured the attention of the world by identifying the five ages of time. In The Five Ages of the Universe, Adams and Laughlin demonstrate that we can now understand the complete life story of the cosmos from beginning to end.

Adams and Laughlin have been hailed as the creators of the definitive long-term projection of the evolution of the universe. Their achievement is awesome in its scale and profound in its scientific breadth. But The Five Ages of the Universe is more than a handbook of the physical processes that guided our past and will shape our future; it is truly an epic story.

Without leaving earth, here is a fantastic voyage to the physics of eternity. It is the only biography of the universe you will ever need.

“Marvelous descriptive writing and mind-expanding explanations… What makes it even better than good science fiction is that it’s true.” –Susan Okie, The Washington Post

Fred Adams recieved his Ph.D. from the University of California. Recipient of the Helen B. Warner Prize, Adams is a professor of physics at the University of Michigan and lives in Ann Arbor, Michigan.

Greg Laughlin recieved his doctorate at the University of California, Santa Cruz, and was a National Science Foundation Fellow at the National Astronomical Observatory of Japan. He pursues his research at the University of California, Berkeley, and lives in Berkeley, California.

Leave a Comment

Entrada anterior:

Entrada siguiente